West Indies Release Cricket Schedule For New 2020-2022 Home Fixtures



Author 2019-10-26 12:34:00


West Indies have announced a new three-year fixture cycle which will see the men's team play 11 World Test Championship games, 20 ODIs, and 36 T20Is at home between January 2020 and August 2022. The women's team is expected to play a minimum of 15 ODIs – home and away – in the lead-up to the ICC Women's World Cup which will be played in New Zealand in 2021.

Brian Lara set to become an international venue

According to a report in a leading online portal, The Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad, after approval from ICC, is set to become the newest international venue for men's cricket in West Indies. The venue is scheduled to host Sri Lanka for a T20I in March 2021. The same facility has also been proposed for hosting a T20I against Pakistan in July 2021.

Other venues which will host Wst Indies cricket matches

Windsor Park stadium in Dominica and St Vincent & the Grenadines will be hosting New Zealand in an ODI and a T20I next year, pending final renovations to the stadium following Hurricane Maria. Arnos Vale in St Vincent is in line to host back-to-back T20Is when Australia visit in June 2021. The last international game at the venue was when West Indies defeated Bangladesh by 10 wickets in 2014.

West Indies' schedule for 2020:

Ireland in West Indies 2020

January 4: 50-over warm-up match - Three Ws Oval, Barbados

January 7: 1st ODI - Kensington Oval, Barbados

January 9: 2nd ODI - Kensington Oval

January 12: 3rd ODI - Grenada National Stadium, Grenada

January 15: 1st T20I - Grenada National Stadium

January 18: 2nd T20I - Warner Park, St Kitts

January 19: 3rd T20I - Warner Park, St Kitts

West Indies in England 2020 (Wisden Trophy Series)

June 4-8: 1st Test - The Oval

June 12-16: 2nd Test - Edgbaston

June 25-29: 3rd Test - Lords

New Zealand in West Indies 2020

July 8: 1st ODI - Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua

July 10: 2nd ODI - Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground

July 13: 3rd ODI - Windsor Park, Dominica

July 15: 1st T20I - Windsor Park

July 18: 2nd T20I - Guyana National Stadium, Guyana

July 19: 3rd T20I - Guyana National Stadium

South Africa in West Indies 2020

July 15-19: warm-up match - Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad

July 23-27: 1st Test - Queen's Park Oval, Trinidad

July 31 to August 4: 2nd Test - Daren Sammy Stadium, Saint Lucia

August 8: 1st T20I - Broward County Stadium, USA

August 9: 2nd T20I - Broward County Stadium, USA

August 12: 3rd T20I - Sabina Park, Jamaica

August 15: 4th T20I - Sabina Park

August 16: 5th T20I - Sabina Park


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game