What Are India’s 2007 ICC T20I World Cup Winning Members Up To Now?



Author 2019-09-24 07:48:37


What Are India’s 2007 ICC T20I World Cup Winning Members Up To Now? World Cups have Always held a special place in the heart of the fans and cricketers, as it gives a great sense of pride for the individuals. Over the years, we came across many countries sealing the cup while few are still waiting to make things fall in place.

Amidst all those world cups, there came another world cup with 20 overs aside. Those were the days when the Indian cricketers were at the receiving end following the poor show in the 50-over format. But, what followed it was something special, as India lifted the inaugural T20I world cup, which also gave birth to the rise of a champion skipper.

2007 ICC T20I World Cup Winners – Where Are They Now:

1. Virender Sehwag:

imgVirender Sehwag (Credits – AFP)

Almost every game, he was successful in scoring quick runs for the team. Virender Sehwag made many decisive contributions during the successful campaign. Unfortunately, he failed to find a place in the final game owing to an injury. However, he delivered a few scintillating performances for the team.

Later, he delivered goods in India’s successful 2011 world cup campaign. Strength in the Indian team for over a decade, Sehwag’s form descended dramatically after winning the World Cup, scoring just one century in fifteen ODIs. Sehwag declared his retirement from international cricket at the age of 37. Sehwag is still close to the game as an expert and commentator. He has also mentored Kings XI Punjab in the IPL and also tried to coach the Indian team.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment