Yuvraj Singh likely to feature in T10 League; Trevor Bayliss, Moeen Ali join Abu Dhabi franchise

Times Now

Times Now

Author 2019-10-18 10:31:27


Since retiring from international cricket, Yuvraj Singh has already gone on to play in the T20 Canada League and now is likely to feature in the T10 League in the UAE. In a league which mostly features retired cricketers, the 2019 World Cup-winning duo of Trevor Bayliss and Moeen Ali are also set to be a part of the league.

Although no Indian player was part of the draft for the league that will take place between November 15 and 24, it was reported that talks are in progress with Yuvraj to feature in the 10-over format.

"Yuvraj Singh is almost there," tournament chairman Shaji Ul Mulk revealed was quoted as saying by The National. "We hope to make an announcement soon. We are in the final stages of negotiations with him. This season, we are limited by the BCCI's policy of having only retired India players in leagues outside India."

Bayliss, who led the England team to the World Cup title at home a few months ago, termed the T10 league as 'big and bold', while asserting that it will test the players' skills to the maximum.


"T10 cricket is big, and it's bold, but it also requires a certain style of player and capability," Bayliss said. "It tests players' tactical talent and skills at the very highest level."

England all-rounder Moeen said of the league: "It's an impressive list of some of the best T10 players on show in Abu Dhabi. Fans are going to be treated to something quite special, there's no doubt about it. I would say there's extra incentive playing for Team Abu Dhabi to show the world what Abu Dhabi T10 cricket is all about."

The T10 League will have a total of 8 teams this time around, with three new franchises. Quite a few famous international players will be seen playing in the T10 League, namely, Eoin Morgan, Adil Rashid, Kieron Pollard, Marlon Samuels, Evin Lewis, Hashim Amla, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohammad AMir, Imad Wasim, Lasith Malinga, Thisara Perera and more.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment