Yuvraj Singh Likely To Participate In Abu Dhabi T10 2019

Sportz Wiki

Sportz Wiki

Author 2019-10-17 16:51:45


Yuvraj Singh retired from the international cricket in last June. In last August, Yuvraj featured in the . Now, the 37-year-old is likely to play in the upcoming Abu Dhabi T10 2019. This tournament will run from 15th to 24th November 2019 at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium (Abu Dhabi).


Shaji Ul Mulk, the founder and chairman of this tournament, recently revealed that Yuvraj is in the final talk at present. He hopes that they will finalise this signing in the next two-three days.

According to Khaleej Times, Mulk claimed, “We are trying to get the best here. Zaheer Khan has already signed up along with 6-7 Indian players who played last year like Munaf Patel, Praveen Kumar and Pravin Tambe. Yuvraj Singh is almost there. We hope to make the announcement in two-three days. We are in final stage on negotiations with him.”

Next year we intend to play for 15 days – chairman of Abu Dhabi T10

T10 League or Abu Dhabi T10 is the 10-over-a-side format cricket league. Emirates Cricket Board (ECB) is the administrator of this tournament while the Indian company T10 Sports Management owns this tournament.

Abu Dhabi T10 2019 will be the third edition of this tournament. It started in 2017 and the second season was conducted in 2018. It was the four-day tournament in the first season (2017) while the 2018 edition was the 12-day tournament. Sharjah Cricket Stadium (Sharjah) hosted all the matches in both the first two T10 League editions.

While the T10 League 2019 or Abu Dhabi T10 2019 will be the 10-day tournament, Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium (Abu Dhabi) will host all the matches in this edition. Shaji Ul Mulk is hopeful to organise the next edition of T10 League for 15 days.

Mulk claimed, “Any T20 tournament you are looking at minimum 20-30 days in the FTP. So a 10-day tournament is an affordable window. Next year we intend to play for 15 days.”

Six teams participated in the first edition of T10 League. Like the second season, a total of eight teams once again participate in the forthcoming edition of this tournament.


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game